Provost's Faculty Leadership Fellows

The Office of the Provost, in coordination with CETL - Faculty Success, has launched the Provost’s Faculty Leadership Fellows, PFLF, program for AY 2020 – 2021.

This program is an unpaid, professional, and personal development opportunity for full-time, tenure-track faculty interested in moving into formal or higher-level leadership roles at Kennesaw State University. Deans were asked to nominate two emerging leaders with high leadership potential per college to participate in the nine-month program.

Program Goals

This Provost’s Faculty Leadership Fellows program will:

  1. develop leadership capacity at KSU.
  2. demonstrate KSU’s commitment to develop faculty into future leaders, including faculty from underrepresented populations.
  3. provide personalized leadership training, mentoring, and coaching to a nine-month cohort of KSU faculty with high leadership potential.
  4. facilitate the development of research-based practices, including positive, value-based, inclusive, and reciprocal leadership.

Fellow Outcomes

 Fellows will:

  1. develop leadership competencies and confidence.
  2. identify personal leadership strengths and areas for development.
  3. create a leadership development plan.
  4. build a mutually supportive community of leaders within the cohort and with existing leaders.

2021 - 2022 Fellows

  • Sanjeev Adhikari, Department of Construction Management
  • Jonathan Arnett, Department of Technical Communication and Interactive Design
  • David Buckman, Department of Educational Leadership
  • B. Nalani Butler, Department of Exercise Science and Sport Management
  • Mary Margaret, Cornwell, Library System
  • Laurie Dias, Department of Instructional Technology
  • Neil Duchac, Department of Social Work and Human Services
  • Daniel Ferreira, Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Organismal Biology
  • Kimberly Gardner, Department of Statistics and Analytical Sciences
  • Melanie Griffin, Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
  • Darina Lepadatu, Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
  • Lei Li, Department of Information Technology
  • Lisa K. Lock, Department of Dance
  • Amanda Wansa Morgan, Department of Theatre and Performance Studies
  • Mona Sinha, Department of Marketing and Professional Sales
  • Scott Tippens, Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Ying Wang, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
  • Chris Welty, Department of Architecture
  • Humayun Zafar, Department of Information Systems
    • Heather Abbott-Lyon, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
    • Megan Adams, Department of Secondary and Middle Grades Education
    • Yusun Chang, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    • Laura Beth Daws, School of Communication and Media
    • Chelsee Dickson, Library System
    • Karen Doster-Greenleaf, Library System
    • Chinasa Elue, Department of Educational Leadership
    • Saurabh Gupta, Department of Information Systems
    • Selena He, Department of Computer Science
    • Irish Horsey, Department of Construction Management
    • Giovanni Loreto, Department of Architecture
    • Matthew Marshall, Department of Robotics and Mechatronics Engineering
    • Chao Mei, Department of Software Engineering and Game Development
    • April Munson, School of Art and Design
    • Rachel Myers, WellStar School of Nursing
    • Jomon Paul, Department of Economics, Finance and Quantitative Analysis
    • Lake Ritter, Department of Mathematics
    • Ashley Shelden, Department of English
    • Jennifer Wade-Berg, Department of Social Work and Human Services
    • Jeff Yunek, School of Music