Felton Jenkins, Jr. Hall of Fame Faculty Award

This is the USG’s traditional teaching excellence recognition, awarded to one faculty member for sustained excellence in their courses. 

Official USG Award Guidelines

You can view the full description and the USG criteria for eligibility here.


  • Thursday, September 17th, 2020 - deadline for Deans’ Council to finalize campus nominees.  

  • Thursday, October 29th, 2020 - final deadline for KSU to submit campus nominations to USG.

Nomination Process

KSU has an established process for this award. The winners of the Outstanding Teaching award from the previous year(s) are considered for campus submission to the Regents. No nominations will be collected for this award. 

Previous KSU Winners

Prof. Margaret Baldwin, Theater and Performance Studies, 2016
Prof. Pam Marek, Psychology, 2015
Prof. Sabine Smith, Modern Languages, 2011
Prof. Karen Robinson, Theater and Performance Studies, 2010
Prof. Carol Barnum (former Southern Polytechnic State University), 2009
Prof. Mary Garner, Mathematics and Statistics, 2007
Prof. Gail Schiffer, Biological and Physical Sciences, 2003
Prof. Sarah Robbins, English, 2002
Prof. Carol Edwards, School of Art and Design, 2000
Prof. Jo Allen Bradham, English, 1997